Chelsea and Liverpool faced off in the EFL Cup final.


– The game went into extra time after finishing 0-0 in regulation.

– Virgil van Dijk scored the winning goal for Liverpool in extra time.

– This is Liverpool's 10th EFL Cup title.

– Chelsea had a chance to win the trophy in the 119th minute, but Kepa Arrizabalaga missed a penalty.

– Liverpool goalkeeper Caoimhin Kelleher saved the penalty from Kepa Arrizabalaga.

– This is the first time Liverpool have won the EFL Cup since 2012.